My ever-exciting Food Log – Tuesday

Image

 

Breakfast
Light English muffin with 1 tbs natural PB
Large apple

Lunch
2 C Spaghetti Squash Pie (spaghetti squash, ground turkey, low fat cottage cheese, part skim mozzarella)
1/4 C chocolate chips

Dinner
1 C Vegetable curry with 1/2 C white rice
2 big ol’ handfuls of Ruffles

Exercise
Treadmill speedwalking – 40 minutes (Tried to run and still can’t.  Sigh.)

Verdict
It’s sad how I’ve let junk food come into my life in such a big way.  Chocolate chips and Ruffles??  Really?  These are things I usually don’t even keep in my house, but I have them left over from Thanksgiving and they were calling my name all day.  They are going in the trash tomorrow.

What can I say? I’m weak.  And this is why the weight is not coming off.  Even when I’m staying within my calorie range, I know I am one of those super unlucky people who really has to eat the right foods, not just the right amount of calories… or it just doesn’t come off. So again… I’ll try harder tomorrow!  At least I’ve tracked two days in a row now, right?

Leave a Reply

