Where did the time go?

Image

Wow it’s been almost two months since my last blog post.  That stinks!!  I’m happy to say, though, that my lack of posts have not been because I’ve fallen off the wagon.  I’ve just been incredibly busy so I’ve let time slip by.  Going to grad school while working and being a wife/mother sure takes up a lot of one’s time!

I know this time of year is super rough (diet-wise) for me, though, and I’m going to need as many sources of accountability/motivation as I can possibly get…. so here I am!  Last year at this time was the beginning of my 10-pound GAIN and I just can’t do that again this year.  It kills me to realize I am still up 5 of those 10 pounds at this point!!!  That means I’ve lost a whopping 5 pounds in one year this year.  WOW.  I can’t believe that.  I really can’t.

SO!  For that reason, I’m here to keep my focus and at least maintain my weight through these next couple of months.  I’m absolutely going to do it…. I just know it’s going to take some discipline.  For instance, I know all of those treats my neighbors and friends are going to bring over for my birthday and Christmas are going to have to go straight in the garbage.  It’s painful to do that, but I must.  I know it.  If treats are sitting around the house I will eat them!  Heck, I sure did last year!

So yeah… I’m back.  I doubt you even knew I was gone… but I’m back! lol

Leave a Reply

