Simply Filling Experiment – Day 11

I didn’t get a photo of lunch today, but I was pretty proud of myself because I went out to lunch with a friend and I still stayed on plan.  I am finding that is very hard to do with Simply Filling — and I have a real weakness with eating out anyway.  I’m always impressed with myself when I actually stay under control at a restaurant!  Sad, isn’t it?

We went to a Teriyaki place, though, and I had a small brown rice bowl topped with steamed veggies and grilled chicken breast. And I only ate half the rice.  Yay me!!

The rest of the day looked like this:

Image

 

Breakfast was leftover chili and a peach.  Snack was an apple and dinner was a turkey burger topped with a slice of soy cheese and some sauteed mushrooms.  

Two more days til vacation!!!

Leave a Reply

