Simply Filling – Day 1

Well I made it through Day 1 of my little “Simpy Filling Experiment” and so far so good.  My plan was to take a picture of all the food I ate today, but my husband ended up reformatting my phone, which left me without my phone for a couple of hours at dinner time, so I only got pics of breakfast and lunch.  But here ya go:

ImageBreakfast was 3 eggs fried in 2 tsp olive oil, with some leftover grilled asparagus.  Lunch was a big veggie salad with some grilled chicken breast on top.  I also had a small afternoon snack of 1/2 of a single-serving bag of Trader Joe’s 94% fat-free microwave popcorn, and my dinner was 2 salmon cakes and a couscous and veggie salad.  Too bad I didn’t get a picture of the salad, because it was pretty impressive looking! 🙂

The verdict for Day 1?  It went well.  I feel good that (with the exception of the micro popcorn), I ate non-processed, whole foods today and I didn’t crave any sweets or junk food, which is a big victory for me.  I have to admit I’m slightly hungry right now (it’s almost 7:30PM as I write this), but that’s a really good sign, because whenever I’m in weight-loss-mode, I always  feel a bit hungry this time of night.  

I expect the rest of the week to be a little bit easier than today because I’m going grocery shopping in the morning and will stock up on the things I need.  Today I just had to scour the pantry and fridge and put together whatever I could.  I made it work, though!  Hooray!  Kinda looking forward to Day 2….

 

2 thoughts on “Simply Filling – Day 1

  1. I really enjoy following the Simply Filling technique. I think it actually helps me to make healthier choices. Looking forward to following your journey. I have just set myself the goal of 25 pounds by the end of the year, this will get me back to my WW Lifetime membership weight. At the rate of just 1 pound a week I will get there.

Leave a comment