Weekly weigh-in

Finally!!  Two pounds down this week!

It’s only two pounds, but I’ll take it!  As they like to point out in Weight Watchers, 2 pounds is 8 sticks of butter.  Aint nuthin wrong with getting rid of that!

I feel particularly good about this one because I have really upped my exercise and weight training lately so I know this is a real loss.  And I’ve noticed my clothes are finally starting to feel like they used to… and I’ve actually started to see a little teeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeny tiny bit of definition in my arms.  That’s a miracle in itself.

 Still a few more pounds to go to get back to the 188, but I’m trying!

Image

7 thoughts on “Weekly weigh-in

  1. Your weight loss is very inspirational! My weight is right around your starting weight, so this is very motivating for me. Also, I love the set up of your blog, is this a free theme? 🙂

    • Hello! Glad to see you here! I just jumped over to your blog and started following you (and left you a little message). Looking forward to getting to know you more as we go through our journeys together!
      This blog is just one of the free themes (I can’t remember the name of it, but it’s just one of the super simple plain ones) and I added my own header that I put together in Photoshop. 🙂

Leave a Reply

