Some Extra Weight Loss Incentive

Well it’s been a while since I’ve had time to post on here! Don’t worry… I haven’t fallen off the wagon or anything.  Just been dealing with some decisions that will probably mean some big life changes here shortly and have had other things I’ve had to spend my computer time on.

I admit… I’ve been a bit stressed out.  Apparently I’m not so great at making decisions or taking risks.  So I’ve been relying heavily on those exercise endorphins lately.  At my doctor’s advice (more on that in another post to come), I’ve upped my workouts to SIX DAYS A WEEK.

I can’t say that excites me, but like I said… I’ve needed those endorphins more than usual lately, so besides being good for my overall physical health, I think the workouts have been helping my psyche a bit.  Still stuck on my plateau, but honestly I can’t worry about that right now.  I’m just gonna keep on keepin’ on.

Here’s some great news, though.  I have almost convinced my husband to use our tax return (Yes, we filed and received it already! Yay for not procrastinating!) to book our vacation for this year and guess where I think we’re going!  Drum roll please ……

Image

Maui!!!!

I’m so excited just thinking about it!!  I’ve never been to Hawaii and it’s been on my bucket list forever so I can’t wait I can’t wait I can’t wait!!!!  I really hope it works out!!  We would be going at the very beginning of August, so that means I have about four months to try to feel better about myself in a bathing suit.  *cringe*

It would AMAZING to lose another 20 pounds by then — and for normal people, that would be completely do-able.  But since my body has decided it doesn’t want to lose weight any more, I’m not sure it’s actually possible for me.  But I’m not giving up!  If I can’t be 20 pounds lighter by then, I want to at least be more toned and strong.   I know I can do that.

So there ya go….  some new incentive to keep this weight loss journey going.  When I feel like giving up I’m gonna pull out this beautiful photo and dream of walking on that beach.  Ahhhh… I can’t wait!!!

2 thoughts on “Some Extra Weight Loss Incentive

  1. Vacation is an AMAZING incentive! I’m taking my engagement photos at the end of April and that is the motivation when I get home from work and don’t feel like putting work out clothes on. It’s great you are living off endorphins..they won’t let you down! Keep going in your journey 🙂

Leave a Reply

