Disneyland – my plan of action

Disneyland is one of my very favorite places and I’m soooo excited that we’re going to be there for the next four days!!  Yahooo!!

I’m not even going to pretend I’m going to eat “on-plan” the whole time, but I am going to at least try to make the best choices I can while I’m there.  There are actually quite a few places to eat that won’t break the bank diet-wise.  My favorite is the Bengal Barbecue in Adventureland, which serves grilled meat on skewers, and my favorite — bacon-wrapped asparagus.  Yum!  I’ll definitely be hitting that place up. There are also lots of places that serve good salads, and snack carts with plenty of fresh fruit… so although I know I’m going to indulge in a churro or two… I’ll try and make up for it with good choices at meal time.  And of course I’ll be walking 10-12 hours a day too. That should help a bit.  🙂

Oh and I always make sure I drink a lot of water while we’re there.  Have you heard of a Bobble? It’s such a great invention and I couldn’t live without it at Disneyland.

Image

Basically, it’s a water bottle that has a filter built in to the cap.  So you can refill it at the drinking fountains and have clean water all day long… FOR FREE!  Love my Bobble!  I can’t imagine how much money we would spend on bottled water if we didn’t bring ours.

Anyway!  I’m going to do my best to stay on track.  I’ll let you know how it goes!

Leave a Reply

