My Favorite Protein Shake

I don’t drink protein shakes every day, but I do usually have one a few times a week.  They’re quick to make and pretty filling, so they make a good after-workout snack or  breakfast on-the-go.

Here’s how I make my very favorite.  I call it the “Coconut Cream Milkshake.” (I’ve found that giving something a fancy name, and calling it a milkshake makes it taste a lot better! 😉 )

First fill your Magic Bullet cup about halfway with some crushed ice. If you don’t have a Magic Bullet (you should get one), I’d say it’s about a cup of ice.

ImageSorry for the terrible pics.  I apparently had something smeared on my lens and didn’t realize till I was halfway done making my shake!

Anyway…. after you put the ice in your cup, add a cup of Almond Breeze unsweetened vanilla almond milk (only 1 WW Point+).

ImageThen add your vanilla flavored protein powder.  I like Designer Whey because it’s only 90 calories (or 2 WW Points+) and it tastes pretty good for a protein shake.

Image

Now here’s where the magic comes in.  Add a big heaping spoonful of fat-free, sugar-free vanilla pudding mix AND a few drops of coconut extract.

Image

I usually add a little water at this point so it’s not too thick.  Then I whirl it all up for about 30 seconds and voila!  Yummy yummy thick and creamy cold and delicious coconut yumminess for just a few points!

Image

Let me know if you give it a try!

4 thoughts on “My Favorite Protein Shake

  1. Okay, I tried it! It reminds me a little of the weight watchers coconut smoothie, only a whole lot cheaper with more protein. Now the true test is how long it will keep me full!

    • So glad you tried it, Kristen! Did it keep you full?
      I find protein shakes last a couple hours for me, then I need some sort of snack to take me to the next meal. That coconut one is really yummy, though!

      • I was good for about 4 hours, but I was also busy. I could’ve held off a little longer, but my bad influence mother took us to lunch :(. Are you doing simply filling or counting now?

Leave a comment