Don’t Give Up.

Well, I’m feeling pretty discouraged today.  After cleaning up my act and getting back on the Weight Watchers wagon strictly the past week, I ended up gaining.  Yes, gaining this week.  I’m back to that nasty 198 I saw  a couple weeks back.

SUPER disappointing.

And as tempting as it is to throw my hands up and say “see… this is why it’s not worth it to even try,”  I’m not giving up.  I’m sticking with it.  (But I’m not gonna lie… if I see a gain again at next week’s weigh-in, I just might have to go buy an large extra-cheese pizza and eat it all myself.  Just sayin.)

For some inspiration, I thought I’d post this picture my sister texted me the other day.  Check this out:

40down

She took that picture of me on the left when she was here for Christmas 2 years ago.  She took that picture of me on the right when she was here for Christmas a couple weeks ago.  Wow, what a difference, right?  And not just because I look like I need a serious trip to the tanning salon either!

Now maybe when she’s here for Christmas in 2015 she can take another picture and I’ll be at my goal weight.  How amazing would that be?!  That’s why I can’t give up.

Leave a Reply

