Light done RIGHT!

Since starting Weight Watchers, Alfredo sauce has definitely been something I’ve avoided. But I spotted this “light” version of Classico Alfredo sauce in the grocery store the other day and even though I really didn’t think anyone could pull off a light Alfredo sauce, I thought I’d give it a whirl.

Well, I must say… I was very pleasantly surprised! This stuff is actually good! It’s 2 points+ for every 1/4 cup, so it’s not something you can go crazy with and just pour all over everything (1/4 cup is pretty small)… but used sparingly I think you get some great bang for your points buck!

I threw it on top of some mushrooms the other night and it was fabulous! Tomorrow night I’m gonna mix it in with some whole wheat pasta and spinach, and when I do my grocery shopping on Monday I’ll be sure to pick up another jar to keep in my pantry.  I think it will come in handy for lots of different recipes in the future.  Yay for good Weight-Watchers-friendly food finds!

Leave a Reply

